Seller Security Centre

Copy of LMJ TTS Academy Banners (1).jpgNote: This feature is only available to select sellers. If this feature is available to you, you will receive an Email or Seller Centre Message.As your sales surge, we would like to make sure you are covered. Use our seller protection features from the Seller Security Centre to manage your orders confidently and minimise risks for your shop!
  • Platform Protection & Alerts: The system will help you identify risks, and suggests actions you may take to minimise risk.
  • Buyer Blocking: You may block certain buyers from purchasing from your store.

Platform Protection & Alerts

  1. In this section, the system displays risk alerts identified by the platform’s security policies.
  2. For confirmed fraud (e.g., malicious refunds or fake reviews), the system automatically blocks these actions and shows sellers the results.
  3. For high-risk orders/refunds, the system flags them for seller review. Sellers can then cancel these orders without penalty to protect their business.

Dashboard

TikTok Shop provides comprehensive seller protection by proactively blocking malicious activities before they can cause harm. This dashboard displays real-time data on malicious behaviors that have been automatically intercepted by our system.
  • Navigate to Seller Centre -> Account Health -> Security Centre
  • Or click hereimage.png

Security Alert Orders

These are orders the platform has determined to have a high cancellation risk. For these orders, the system will:
  1. Flag the order with a Risk Tag in the seller's dashboard.
  2. Allow sellers to manually cancel these orders.
  3. Waive performance penalties for cancellations of tagged orders.
image.png

Risk Refunds

These are return/refund requests which may have some potential risk. For these requests, the system will:
  1. Flag the request with a Risk Tag in your dashboard
  2. Allow you to "Reject" the request
  3. Waive performance penalties for your rejection
image.png

Buyer Blocking

If you identify buyers engaging in malicious behavior, they can add them to the [Block List] to prevent future orders from that buyer.

What happens if I block a buyer?

  • The buyer cannot place new orders in your store.
  • The buyer can still:
    • Message you privately
    • Review/request after-sales support for past orders
Note: Sellers must continue normal communication for existing orders.

How do I block a buyer?

  • Navigate to Seller Centre -> Account Health -> Security Centre -> Block List
  • Or click here
    image
    image.png
  1. Select the Buyer's Username
  • Find the username in your order details page.
  • The system will exactly match the entered username. Double-check the username/avatar to confirm.
image.png
Find the username
image.png
Verify the username/profile picture to ensure accuracy
  1. Choose a Blocking Reason
    • Select why you're blocking this user. This helps the platform improve risk detection and protect sellers.
  2. Select Blocking Scope
    • Block only this user ID [Select this if you only want to block that particular ID]
    • Block all linked user IDs [Select this if you want to block all associated accounts of the user as well]
  3. Blocking Duration
    • 90 days or Permanent (select as needed)
⚠️ Do not abuse this feature
  • The platform may investigate your reasons for blocking buyers. Sellers abusing this feature may lose access.
  • In some cases, we may override blocks if orders are determined risk-free after review.

FAQ

Are there limitations to this feature?

  • Yes, a maximum of 100 users may be blocked. You may block a maximum of 10 users/day

What do I do if the user asks me if I have blocked them?

  • You may direct customer queries to customer support