This TikTok Shop UK Account Closure Policy (hereafter referred to as "this Policy") outlines the process that Sellers must follow on the Seller Center to initiate the closure of their TikTok Shop account.
This Policy applies to Sellers.
All references to TikTok Shop in this Policy are a reference to TikTok Shop UK.
Our TikTok Shop policies are updated periodically. We will generally notify you in advance of any changes to this Policy. Please see the TikTok Shop UK Seller Terms of Service for details of how we may make changes to our terms and policies. Sellers are responsible for checking this page regularly to ensure they comply with our Policy.
A Seller's shop closure and TikTok Shop account closure occur simultaneously: once a Seller's TikTok Shop account is closed, their TikTok Shop will also close.
Sellers must meet all of the following criteriafor a TikTok Shop account closure application to be approved:
All orders placed with the Seller must have a "completed" or "closed" status, and 90 calendar days must have passed since the Seller's last "completed" or "closed" order;
All products must be delisted. Products still in the moderation phase must be delisted once moderation is complete;
All inventory stored in a warehouse provided by Fulfilled by TikTok will need to be retrieved or disposed of by the Seller;
Any dispute service tickets must be resolved;
All unsettled payments to TikTok Shop (including but not limited to commissions, logistics fees, negative account balances, refunds, chargeback disputes or outstanding invoices), Creators, or to any partner in the TikTok Shop Partner Center must be settled;
A Seller's TikTok Shop account balance must be zero, and there must be no outstanding customer transactions, payments or refunds due;
Wallets frozen by TikTok Shop, due to any enforcement action taken against the Seller, must first be unfrozen;
There must be no outstanding actions in respect of the Seller's TikTok Shop account with the payment provider;
Sellers must provide a public notice of their shop closure for 30 calendar days prior to their TikTok Shop account closure. Sellers can provide such a public notice via the account closure criteria page in the Seller Center; and
Sellers have complied with all obligations under applicable law that relate to the closure of their TikTok Shop account.
Sellers can review whether they have fulfilled the criteria for TikTok Shop account closure on the [Close Your Account] page in the Seller Center.
Post-Account Closure
After the TikTok Shop account closure, TikTok Shop will revoke the Seller's access and usage rights to their shop. The Seller will no longer be able to conduct commercial activities using their shop or use any shop functions.
In the event that additional obligations arise following the TikTok Shop account closure due to prior transactions, Sellers must fulfill those obligations and comply with and fulfil all customers' after-sales legal rights.
Sellers must handle any customer-related information in accordance with their obligations under the TikTok Shop UK Seller Terms of Service and applicable data protection law.
Sellers will not be entitled to access the information provided or generated by the Seller on TikTok Shop after the termination of their TikTok Shop account as described in the P2B Flyout (Access to Data). TikTok Shop is legally required to retain some types of data, such as order history. TikTok Shop retains this data in line with applicable laws.
After TikTok Shop account closure, Sellers cannot reactivate or recover the data from their shop. However, Sellers may register for a new TikTok Shop account and open a new shop using their previous registration documents (identification, business certificates, etc.) provided such documents are still valid and comply with all TikTok Shop UK Policies and the TikTok Shop UK Seller Terms of Service.
Privacy
For more information about how TikTok processes your information, such as for the purposes of registration, please see theTikTok Partner Privacy Policy.